The Madhesh Province Government, also known as the Province Government, is the supreme governing authority of the Nepalese province of Madhesh Province, which consists of eight districts.

The Governor of the Province is appointed by the President of Nepal on the recommendation of the Federal Cabinet for a five-year term, unless released earlier by the Federal Government.

The Governor is the Head of Province, and the Chief Minister is the Head of Executive. The governor’s role is mostly ceremonial, as the Chief Minister is in charge of the entire government. The governor appoints ministers and chief ministers in accordance with the Constitution’s articles and clauses.

The province government is headquartered in Janakpur at the Madhesh Province Provincial Government Secretariat.





    Please prove you are human by selecting the House.

    This will close in 50 seconds

    × How can I help you?