Nepal has a total land area of 147181 square kilometres. In an area of 20300 square kilometres. Belongs to the province of Bagamati. It is bounded to the east by Province 1, to the west by Gandaki Province, to the north by China, to the south by Province 2, and to the north by India. Bagmati Pradesh stretches from Golaghat in Chitwan at 141 metres above sea level to Langtang Himal in Rasuwa district at 7229 metres above sea level. And Kavrepalanchok), three valley districts (Kathmandu, Lalitpur, and Bhaktapur), and three Bhitri Madhes districts (Sin Washed, Jhapa, and Chitwan).

The state has 119 local levels divided into 13 districts, with three metropolitan cities, one sub-metropolitan city, 41 municipalities, and 74 rural municipalities. The three metropolitan cities in the state are Kathmandu, Lalitpur, and Bharatpur, with Hetauda serving as the only sub-metropolitan city.

The number of villages and municipalities in this state accounts for 15.8 percent of all villages and municipalities in Nepal. The districts of Kathmandu and Bhaktapur have no village municipalities, while Rasuwa has none. The population of villages and municipalities in this state accounts for 20.74 percent of the total population of villages and municipalities in Nepal. Kathmandu’s local level population accounts for 31.22 percent of the state’s total local level population. Similarly, Makwanpur has the most geography, accounting for 11.76 percent of the total.


    Please prove you are human by selecting the Flag.

    This will close in 50 seconds

    × How can I help you?