Arunachal Pradesh (also known as the “Land of Dawn-Lit Mountains”)[18] is a state in northeastern India. It was established from the former North-East Frontier Agency (NEFA) region and became a state on February 20, 1987. To the south, it shares borders with Assam and Nagaland. It shares international borders with Bhutan in the west, Myanmar in the east, and the McMahon Line with China in the north. Arunachal Pradesh’s state capital is Itanagar. Arunachal Pradesh is the largest of the Northeast India’s Seven Sister States in terms of land area. Arunachal Pradesh shares a 1,129-kilometer border with the Tibet Autonomous Region of China.

Arunachal Pradesh, in northeastern India, is known for its pristine beauty and lush green forests. The state is also referred to as the Land of the Rising Sun! So you have a variety of other activities to choose from, such as river rafting and paragliding.

    Please prove you are human by selecting the Tree.

    This will close in 50 seconds

    × How can I help you?